When in Doubt, Pedal it Out at The Etowah Lung Buster Time Trial!

The Lung Buster Time Trial Series is a seven-part competitive time trial racing series of cycling events in Western North Carolina held with the intent of providing all participants a professional racer experience, no matter how fast you are.

Race Location:

RACE START: (Approximate Address) 132 River Rd, Hendersonville, NC


Participant parking is available 1 mile from the start line at Cummings Cove Golf and Country Club, 20 Cummings Cove Pkwy, Hendersonville, NC (mapVolunteer Parking is available near the start line, on River Road, in the grass off the road.


From Asheville, NC:

I-26, Airport exit 40, Right on NC-280, follow 4.7 miles, turn Left onto Haywood Rd/NC-191, turn Right onto School House Road, Slight right onto Ladson Road, Ladson Road becomes Banner Farm Road, Turn slight right onto Brevard Rd/US-64, Turn left onto Cummings Road, Turn left into Cummings Pkwy.—  Cummings Cove golf club house as at the top of the hill on the right.

From Hendersonville, NC and Greenville, SC:

Highway 25 N to I-26 West. Take exit 49B (64W-4 Seasons Blvd/Brevard RD) this will loop you onto the correct direction on 64W. Follow signs for 64W, also called Brevard Road. Follow for approx 9-10 miles to Cummings Road (turn left), follow road till signs for Cummings Cove Golf Course and turn left onto Cummings Pkwy. Cummings Cove golf club house as at the top of the hill on the right.

 Registration is under the tent and parking is available in the lower parking lot.



June 29, 2017- TT #3 Etowah

  • 5:00PM—6:00PM: Pre-Event Registration for Etowah
  • Registration and Parking are in the lower parking lot at Cummings Cove Golf and Country Club, 20 Cummings Cove Pkwy, Hendersonville, NC (map)
  • 6:15PM (SHARP): Etowah Time Trial begins!

Please arrive at least 5 minutes before your start time 


6:15 Eric Johnston
6:16 James Martin
6:17 Randy Kirbo
6:18 Tracey Drews
6:19 Diane Diane Schleicher
6:20 Barbara Saive
6:21 William Jones
6:22 Thompson Jones
6:23 Avery Jones
6:24 Bobby Jones
6:25 Reid Beloni
6:26 Karen Ostergaard
6:27 Elliot Butterworth
6:28 Joshua Lolley
6:29 Paula Stone
6:30 Laura Calvin
6:31 Kristi Wagner
6:32 Carolyn Morrisroe
6:33 Travis Stevens
6:34 John Glover
6:35 kevin Freeman
6:36 Stephanie Hance
6:37 Randy Whitt
6:38 Jeff Bradley
6:39 Theodore Chiappini
6:40 Robert Stamper
6:41 Jake Stephens
6:42 David Burstein
6:43 Linda Martin
6:44 Sarah Goldman
6:45 chris German
6:46 Forrest Buff
6:47 Hume Davenport
6:48 Kevin Duane
6:49 Greg Owen
6:50 Ben Hill
6:51 Eric Elyseev
6:52 Erik Sandstedt
6:53 Wendy Coin
6:54 Christi Britt
6:55 Trevor Wallis
6:56 Neal Warren
6:57 Timothy Borsetti


7:10 KCG Clydesdale ALL MALE
7:11 Swift Sisters ALL FEMALE

For more need to know Race Day Information, Click HERE!